biography_square button_minus button_plus close_artbutton exhibitionarrow_left exhibitionarrow_right follow_button home_sq-artefacetsViewArtefacts home_sq-exhibitionViewExhibitions home_sq-sqaureSupportUs home_sq-uploadUploadArtefact artist dj keyword_3 industry keyword_member mag_glass magglass newburger onthisday_button profileicon randomiser_button reload_button soundcloud twitter uploadbutton zoom_in
St Helens Rugby League Team 1959
Town Centre, 1959
Credit: St Helens Local History & Archives (ref. GWP/4/1) Photographer Geoff
St Helens Rugby League team and chairmen.
Back row L-R Sam Hall, F Yearsley, Charlie Martin, Joe Robinson, Joe Harrison, Arthur Naylor, Harold Hunter, Lionel Swift.
Middle row L-R Dick Huddart, Will Smith, Len Hammill, Jimmy Measures, Vinty Karalius, Derek Brown, Fred Terry, Bob Dagnall, Glyn Moses, Brian Briggs, Percy Landsberg, Albert Terry.
Front row L-R Cecil Dromgoole, Basil Lowe (secretary), Brian McGinn, Ken Large, Tom Van Vollenhoven, Harry Cook (chairman), Alan Prescot, Alex Murphy, Alan Briers, David Harrison
Item added : 26th March 2018
by St Helens Archive Service
If you'd like to leave a comment, please Login. Login