biography_square button_minus button_plus close_artbutton exhibitionarrow_left exhibitionarrow_right follow_button home_sq-artefacetsViewArtefacts home_sq-exhibitionViewExhibitions home_sq-sqaureSupportUs home_sq-uploadUploadArtefact artist dj keyword_3 industry keyword_member mag_glass magglass newburger onthisday_button profileicon randomiser_button reload_button soundcloud twitter uploadbutton zoom_in
St Helens Cultural Awards 2010
Town Centre, 27/02/2010
Credit: St Helens Council
This is the St Helens Cultural Awards 2010 Programme for the awards at the Park Inn Hotel, St Helens.

Welcome and words by:
Councillor Brain Spencer and Councillor Wally Ashcroft
Mike McCartney and Dianne Oxberry

Cossack Karate Academy
Keira Turner
St Bartholomew's Choir

Award Nominees:

St Helens Creative Arts Award Professional Practice:
St Helens Sinfonietta
Terry Caffrey
Watch This Space

St Helens Voluntary Arts Sector Award:
Art Club - St Helens
St Bartholomew's Choir
UC Crew (Winner)

St Helens Arts Engagement Award:
Leslie Bolt
Gareth Owen
Poetryfest Team

St Helens Community Heritage Award:
Rainhill Civic Society
St Helens Association for Research into Local History
St Helens Townships Family History Society

St Helens Heritage Project Award:
Deafness Resource Centre
Hands On @ The Citadel - Drama Group
Rainhill Trial Virtual Museum

St Helens Sporting Volunteer of the Year Award:
Joan Booth
David Cunliffe
Janet Haselden

St Helens Sporting Coach of the Year Award:
Rachel Harrison
John Newton
Helen Pickavance

St Helens Sporting Hero Award:
John Fairhurst
Michael Mellor
Gerald Potter

St Helens Sport Club of the Year Award:
Rainford Tennis Club
Seneley and Garswood Junior Football Club
Sutton Junior Football Club

St Helens Special Award for Services to Culture:
Paul Cousins
Alan Free
Enid Pennington
Item added : 7th December 2019
by UCCrew
If you'd like to leave a comment, please Login. Login